ICC World Cup 2019

Cricke world cup 2019

Cricket World Cup 2019 Trophy
Cricket World Cup 2019 Trophy With Qualified Teams

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is the 12th version of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by way of England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The website hosting rights have presented in April 2006. After England and Wales withdrew from the bidding to host the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup.  Which changed into held in Australia and New Zealand. The first match will be played at The Oval even as the final can be performed at Lord’s. It is the fifth time that the ICC Cricket World Cup can be held in England and Wales, following 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

The layout for the tournament may be a single institution of ten teams, with each team gambling the alternative 9 groups, and the pinnacle 4 groups progressing to a knockout degree of semi-finals and a final. The ten crew match has won grievance due to the dearth of Associate teams inside the event. Given the growth of the Test playing international locations from 10 to twelve, with the admission of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017, it’ll be the first World Cup to be contested without all of the Test gambling international locations being present, and after the removal of all the Associate groups at the qualifying match, this could additionally be the first World Cup to function no Associate individuals.

Qualification Method

The ICC World Cup 2019 will feature 10 teams, a decrease from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams. The hosts, England, and the top seven other teams in the ICC One Day International rankings as of 30 September 2017 earned automatic qualification, with the remaining two spots being decided by the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier

At the time of the announcement of the qualification structure. The ICC Associate and Affiliate members, who were guaranteed four spots in the previous two World Cup tournaments. Could be represented by at most two teams, and possibly none at all if they were beaten by the lowest ranked Full Members in the Qualifier. It also meant that at least two of the 10 Test playing nations at the time of the announcement would have to play in the qualifying tournament, and could possibly miss the World Cup finals entirely.

Following recent success, Ireland and Afghanistan were promoted into the ICC ODI Championship and have also since been promoted to full members of the ICC, becoming the newest Test cricketing nations. However, they still needed to qualify for the World Cup via the current process.

Afghanistan won the qualifying tournament defeating the West Indies in the final. Both teams qualified for the World Cup, while Zimbabwe despite hosting the qualifying tournament. Failed to reach the final and will miss the World Cup for the first time since 1983. Recently appointed full member Ireland will also miss the World Cup for the first time since 2007. And for the first time ever no Associate nation will be participating in the World Cup.

Grounds / Venues

The fixture list for the match became launched on 26 April 2018. After the entirety of an International Cricket Council (ICC) meeting in Kolkata. London ground been named as a possible venue in the planning tiers, and in January 2017. The ICC finished an inspection of the floor, confirming that the pitch dimensions might be compliant with the requirements to host ODI matches. However, whilst the furnishings have been introduced, London Stadium changed into now not protected as a venue.

BirminghamEdgbaston25,0005 + semi-final
BristolBristol County Ground17,5003
CardiffSophia Gardens15,6434
Chester-le-StreetRiverside Ground20,0003
LondonLord's28,0005 + Final
LondonThe Oval25,5005
ManchesterOld Trafford26,0006 + semi-final
NottinghamTrent Bridge17,5005
SouthamptonRose Bowl25,0005
TauntonCounty Ground12,5003

Group Stage

The group stage layout is round-robin. Wherein all ten groups play each other as soon as, in a single organization. This manner a complete of forty-five suits may be played, with every group gambling a complete of nine matches. The pinnacle 4 teams from the institution will develop to the knockout stage. A comparable layout becomes formerly used within the 1992 Cricket World Cup. Although that event featured nine teams as opposed to ten.

Knockout Round

The knockout degree will see two semi-finals, with the winners of every progressing to the final at Lord’s. On 25 April 2018, it becomes suggested that Old Trafford and Edgbaston would host the 2 semi-finals simply as they did again in 1999, with all the knockout games having a reserve day.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Final

Both teams will play Final on 14th July 2019 at The Lord’s London between 1st Semi-Final Winner vs 2nd Semi-Final Winner.