- India

India Cricket Team

Board of Control for cricket in india

The India cricket team, additionally referred to as Team India and Men in Blue, is governed by using the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), and is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I) fame.

Although cricket became introduced to India by way of European merchant sailors inside the 18th century. And the primary cricket membership was set up in Calcutta (presently referred to as Kolkata) in 1792. India’s countrywide cricket group did no longer play its first Test match till 25 June 1932 at Lord’s. It becomes the sixth crew to be granted Test cricket fame.

First fifty years of worldwide cricket

In its first fifty years of worldwide cricket, India was one of the weaker teams. Prevailing simplest 35 of the first 196 Test matches it performed. From 1932 India needed to wait until 1952, nearly two decades for its first Test victory. The group, but, gained power in the 1970s with the emergence of gamers such as batsmen Sunil Gavaskar and Gundappa Viswanath. All-rounder Kapil Dev and the Indian spin quartet of Erapalli Prasanna, Srinivas Venkataraghavan, Bhagwat Chandrasekhar and Bishen Singh Bedi.

Traditionally a lot more potent at home than overseas, the Indian team has advanced its foreign places form. Specifically in limited-overs cricket, since the start of the twenty-first century, triumphing Test fits in Australia, England, and South Africa. It has gained the Cricket World Cup two times – in 1983 beneath the captaincy of Kapil Dev and in 2011. Underneath the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

After 2011 World Cup

After triumphing the 2011 World Cup, India became best the third team after West Indies and Australia to have gained the World Cup more than once, and the first cricket group to win the World Cup at domestic. It additionally gained the 2007 ICC World Twenty20 and 2013 ICC Champions Trophy, under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. It becomes also the joint champions of 2002 ICC Champions Trophy, alongside Sri Lanka.

As of nineteen October 2018, India is ranked first in Tests, second in ODIs and 2nd in T20Is by using the ICC. Virat Kohli is the current captain of the team throughout all formats, even as the head instruct is Ravi Shastri. The Indian cricket team has rivalries with other Test-gambling nations, most appreciably with Pakistan, the political arch-rival of India. However, these days, rivalries with international locations like Australia, South Africa, and England have additionally gained prominence.

Here are current Players
Name AgeBatting Style Bowling StyleC/GFormsS/N
Virat Kohli 30 Right-handed Right-arm medium A+ Test, ODI, T20I18
Ajinkya Rahane 30Right-handed Right-arm mediumATest27
Rohit Sharma 31Right-handed Right-arm Off breakA+Test, ODI, T20I45
Shikhar Dhawan 33Left-handedRight-arm Off breakA Test, ODI, T20I25
K. L. Rahul 26Right-handed-----BTest, ODI, T20I1
Prithvi Shaw
19Right-handed Right-arm off break N/ATest 100
Mayank Agarwal 28Right-handedRight-arm off breakN/ATest-----
Murali Vijay 34Right-handed-----N/A Test 8/26
Manish Pandey 29 Right-handed Right-arm medium C ODI, T20I 9
Ambati Rayudu 33Right-handed Right-arm Off breakCODI5
Cheteshwar Pujara
31Right-handed Right-arm Leg breakATest 16
Hanuma Vihari 25Right-handed Right-arm Off break CTest -----
Shubhman Gill 19Right-handedRight-arm off breakN/AODI 77
Kedar Jadhav 33 Right-handed Right-arm Off break CODI81
Ravichandran Ashwin 32Right-handedRight-arm Off breakA Test 99
Ravindra Jadeja
30 Left-handedSlow left-arm orthodox ATest, ODI, T20I8
Hardik Pandya 25 Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast BTest, ODI, T20I 33
Krunal Pandya
27Left-handedSlow left-arm orthodox N/AT20I24
Vijay Shankar 28 Right-handedRight-arm medium N/AODI, T20I 59
Washington Sundar 19Left-handed Right-arm Off break N/AT20I 55
Mahendra Singh Dhoni 37Right-handed Right-arm mediumAODI, T20I 7
Rishabh Pant 21 Left-handed-----A Test, ODI, T20I 17
Dinesh Karthik 33 Right-handed-----CTest, ODI, T20I 21
Jasprit Bumrah
25 Right-handedRight-arm fast-mediumA+Test, ODI, T20I93
Siddarth Kaul 28Right-handed Right-arm medium-fastN/AODI, T20I66
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 29 Right-handed Right-arm medium-fastA ODI, T20I 15
Mohammed Shami 28Right-handed Right-arm fast-mediumATest, ODI 11
Ishant Sharma 30 Right-handedRight-arm fast-mediumATest 1
Khaleel Ahmed 21Right-handedLeft-arm medium-fastCODI, T20I27
Umesh Yadav 31Right-handed Right-arm fast B Test, ODI, T20I19
Shardul Thakur 27Right-handed Right-arm medium-fastN/A Test, ODI, T20I 10/54
Mohammed Siraj 24Right-handedRight-arm medium-fastN/AODI 13
Deepak Chahar
26Right-handedRight-arm medium-fastN/A ODI, T20I 90
Yuzvendra Chahal 28Right-handedRight-arm Leg breakBODI, T20I3/6
Kuldeep Yadav 24Left-handed Left-armATest, ODI, T20I 23
Mayank Markande 21Right-handed Right-arm Leg breakN/A T20I11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *