Islamabad United Players & All Matches

Islamabad United Squad

Islamabad United is a Pakistani expert Twenty20 franchise cricket crew that competes in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The crew’s nickname is IU. Islamabad United are the inaugural champions of the Pakistan Super League. The group is nominally primarily based in Islamabad, the capital city of Pakistan and turned into fashion in 2015 to compete in the first season of the Pakistan Super League. The franchise is owned through Leonine Global Investments via its sports entity Leonine Global Sports, owned by using Amna Naqvi and Ali Naqvi.

The franchise won the first PSL title, defeating Quetta Gladiators inside the final. Shoaib Naveed is the Chief Operating Officer of the franchise at the same time as Rehan Ul Haq is its General Manager. The franchise gained their 2d identify within the 1/3 season of the PSL, by defeating Peshawar Zalmi within the very last with the aid of 3 wickets, and is currently the most a hit franchise within the Pakistan Super League history with the most identify wins (2).

Where Islamabad United Stands on Points Table 2019

The team’s home ground is the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The crew is currently coached by means of former Australian participant Dean Jones. Mohammad Sami is the contemporary captain and Shadab Khan is the vice-captain. The group director is former Pakistani fast bowler Waqar Younis whilst Saeed Ajmal is spin bowling educate.

The main run-scorer of the team is Luke Ronchi, even as Mohammad Sami is the main wicket-taker. In 2018 The main run-scorer of the crew is Luke Ronchi, whilst Faheem Ashraf is the leading wicket-taker of the crew and of the match.

Islamabad United in 2018

United began their 2018 season with a loss to Peshawar Zalmi. Chasing a target of 176, the group become decreased to twenty-five-4 within the powerplay. Before falling short by 34 runs in their allotted overs. The crew rebounded within the next sport, in opposition to Multan Sultans, by means of prevailing it with 5 wickets spare. Hussain Talat’s unbeaten innings of 48 runs had been instrumental in United’s chase of 114 in tough batting situations.

As the league stage shifted to Sharjah, the crew misplaced to Quetta Gladiators by means of 6 wickets. As they failed to guard a hundred thirty five-run target. United’s key participant and vice-captain, Rumman Raees, suffered a knee injuring. In the course of the healthy that has placed his availability for the relaxation of the season in jeopardy. However, the following recreation, the crew bounced again and received a thriller against Lahore Qalandars.

The fit went down to the Super Over as United controlled to limit the Qalandars to a stage rating of 121 in the course of the initial innings.

The Super Over goal of sixteen runs, in flip, become surmounted by means of a last-ball six from Andre Russell. In the subsequent sport, the crew ended the unbeaten run of Karachi Kings through beating them via eight wickets inside the chase of 154 runs. Luke Ronchi’s aggressive innings of seventy- one(37) have been the cornerstone of the victory. This meant that the team had qualified for the final.

In the final, Islamabad United gained the in shape in opposition to Peshawar Zalmi after they chased a target of 149. Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bat first. Peshawar’s in-form batsman Kamran Akmal turned into out lbw for 1 run off eight balls. With Samit Patel taking the wicket inside the third over early on. Shadab Khan’s three wickets restricted Peshawar to 148 runs.

Islamabad’s Luke Ronchi hit five sixes in the first 5 overs as he raced to 45 runs off just 15 balls. Before he was given out in the ninth over after scoring a 26-ball 52 inside the second innings.

By the time, Ronchi and Sahibzada Farhan – who performed his own element with 44 run off 33 balls. Put on 96 runs for the opening partnership in beneath nine overs. But an unexpected collapse led to Islamabad dropping six wickets for 20 runs leaving them at 116/6. The prevailing runs have been scored by way of Faheem Ashraf who hooked Wahab Riaz for 6 with simply one run required.


Islamabad United, owned via Leonine Global Sports, is a two times champion of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Which speaks of the franchise’s dedication to the sport and the efforts to supply pleasant young cricketers for Pakistan.

Here you may find the Islamabad United squad for PSL 2019. The upcoming fits and extra to meet your daily dose of cricket. Islamabad United will play first match against Qalandars on 14th February 2018 at Dubai International Stadium.

Having already received the championship twice out of three appearances. Islamabad United is all the more pumped as much as even higher their record of prevailing the trophy maximum range of instances. While different teams will appear to Islamabad United’s strategies to clinch the title. United lovers would wish their group to do even better this time around.

Islamabad United is ready with its key players to repeat the feat. This year United has many young fires, who are interesting to watch.

Islamabad United Squad 2019
Mohammad SamiRumman RaeesFaheem AshrafSahibzada Farhan
Hussain TalatMuhammad MusaAmad ButtLuke Ronchi
Asif AliSamit PatelZafar GoharCameron Delport
Wayne ParnellRizwan HussainShadab KhanIan Bell
Phil SaltWaqas MaqsoodNasir NawazZahir Khan
Islamabad United All Matches
14th February Thursday Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
16th February Saturday Islamabad United v Multan SultansDubai
17th February SundayIslamabad United v Quetta GladiatorsDubai
22nd February FridayIslamabad United v Peshawar ZalmiSharjah
23rd February SaturdayIslamabad United v Karachi Kings Sharjah
26th February Tuesday Islamabad United v Multan SultansDubai
27th February WednesdayIslamabad United v Karachi KingsDubai
1st March FridayIslamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
5th March TuesdayIslamabad United v Quetta GladiatorsAbu Dhabi
9th March SaturdayIslamabad United v Lahore QalandarsLahore