- Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket Team

Pakistan Cricket Team is known as the Shaheens. Green Shirts and Men in Green is run by means of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The crew is a Full Member of the ICC and participates in Test, ODI and, Twenty20 International cricket matches.

Pakistan has performed 423 Test suits, triumphing 136, losing 128 and drawing 159. Pakistan becomes given Test repute on 28 July 1952, following a piece of advice by way of India. And made its Test debut against India at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, in October 1952. With India winning by using an innings and 70 runs. In the 1930s and 40s, numerous Pakistani Test players had played Test cricket for the Indian cricket group before the creation of Pakistan in 1947.

Pakistan Cricket Team Total Matches

The crew has played 907 ODIs, triumphing 479, losing 401, tying eight with 19 ending in the no-end result. Pakistan was the 1992 World Cup champion and become the runner-up within the 1999 tournament. Pakistan, at the side of different international locations in South Asia, has hosted the 1987 and 1996 World Cups. With 1996 very last being hosted at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

The group has additionally played one hundred forty Twenty20 Internationals. The maximum of any group, triumphing 89 losing 48 and tying three. Pakistan Cricket Team won the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 and had been runners-up inside the inaugural event in 2007.

pcb logo

Pakistan Cricket Team additionally gained the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy for the primary time, defeating India. ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20, and ICC Champions Trophy; as well as the ICC Test Championship.

Pakistan has the awesome fulfillment of getting gained every of the major ICC international cricket tournaments.

As of 14 January 2019, the Pakistani cricket group rank 7th in Tests, fifth in ODIs and first in T20Is with the aid of the ICC.

In the beyond, Pakistan has suffered lots from terrorism which prevented foreign groups from touring Pakistan. More often than not because of the 2009 assault on the Sri Lanka country wide cricket crew. As an end result, their domestic matches have frequently held inside the United Arab Emirates on the grounds that then.

However, due to a massive decrease in terrorism in Pakistan over the past few years, as well as a sharp increase in security. Many teams have toured Pakistan considering that 2015 and the situation appear to be getting better.

These teams include Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and the ICC World XI manufactured from generally South African and Australian gamers.

The PCB issued new contracts for the Pakistan Cricket group for the July 2018 – June 2019 length. PCB gave central contracts to 33 cricketers in 5 one of a kind categories. Six players were given A class contracts, six have been covered within the B class, nine in C class, 5 in D class and 7 within the new E class.

Pakistan Cricket Team monthly salaries for each class as follows:

Category A: PKR 800,000

B: PKR 500,000

C: PKR 350,000

D: PKR 200,000

E: PKR 100,000

This is a list of all the players with the styles of cricket wherein they play.

Sarfraz Ahmed31 Right-hand batRight-arm off breakATest, ODI, T20I 54
Azhar Ali 34Right-hand batRight-arm leg spinATest79
Fakhar Zaman 28Left-hand batSlow left-armBTest, ODI, T20I39
Imam-ul-Haq 23Left-hand batRight-arm leg spinTest, ODI26
Shan Masood 29Left-hand batRight-arm fast-mediumCTest, ODI94
Sahibzada Farhan 23Right-hand batRight-arm mediumET20I51
Babar Azam 24Right-hand batRight-arm off breakATest, ODI, T20I 56
Asad Shafiq 33Right-hand batRight-arm off breakBTest81
Haris Sohail 30Left-hand batSlow left-arm orthodoxCTest, ODI89
Usman Salahuddin 28Right-hand batRight-arm mediumDTest88
Asif Ali 27Right-hand batRight-arm medium-fastDT20I45
Saad Ali 25Left-hand batRight-arm medium-fastE
Shoaib Malik 37Right-hand batRight-arm off breakA ODI, T20I 18
Mohammad Hafeez 38Right-hand batRight-arm off break B ODI, T20I08
Faheem Ashraf 25Left-hand batRight-arm fast-mediumB Test, ODI, T20I41
Shadab Khan 20Right-hand batRight-arm leg spinBTest, ODI, T20I 29
Imad Wasim
30Left-hand batSlow left-arm orthodoxCODI, T20I 09
Mohammad Nawaz 24Left-hand bat Slow left-arm orthodox CODI, T20I 21
Hussain Talat 23Left-hand batRight-arm medium-fastDT20I 20
Bilal Asif 33Right-hand bat Right-arm off breakETest, ODI-----
Mohammad Amir 26Left-hand batLeft-arm fastAODI, T20I 05
Hasan Ali 25Right-hand batRight-arm fast-mediumBTest, ODI, T20I 32
Usman Shinwari 24Right-hand batLeft-arm fast-mediumCODI, T20I 36
Mohammad Abbas 28Right-hand batRight-arm fast-mediumCTest-----
Junaid Khan 29Right-hand batLeft-arm fastCODI, T20I83
Rumman Raees 27Right-hand batLeft-arm fast-mediumDODI, T20I15
Rahat Ali 30Right-hand batLeft-arm fast-mediumDODI, T20I 90
Wahab Riaz 33Right-hand batLeft-arm fast C Test, ODI, T20I47
Umaid Asif 34 Right-hand batRight-arm fast-mediumE----------
Mir Hamza 26 Left-hand bat Left-arm fast-medium ETest -----
Shaheen Shah Afridi 18Left-hand batLeft-arm fastETest, ODI, T20I 40
Yasir Shah 32 Right-hand bat Right-arm leg spinATest, ODI , T20I86
Mohammad Rizwan
26Right-hand batRight-arm medium ETest, ODI, T20I 16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *